Comfort_Specialist_Large.png

Get a Free Quote - Click or Call Now

(216) 352-4758

Central Heating & Air Conditioning Customer Reviews

Find Service You Can Trust

Not all HVAC companies are created equal. It can be a challenge to figure which HVAC company will provide you with the exact solution you're looking for. Our guide below makes it easy. 

Learn How to Hire the Right Company for You
hiring-guide-2

Our Heating and Cooling Reviews 

 
 
 
 
 
4:11
 
 
 
4:11
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Hi! We're Wistia. We provide business video hosting to attract, engage, and delight

 
 
Wistia video thumbnail - interview-2

Thanks for reporting a problem. We'll attach technical data about this session to help us figure out the issue. Which of these best describes the problem?

Any other details or context?

Cancel
message
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 


 

Competent, professional, on-time. Constantly working well together to complete the work.

Alan Birnbaum from South Euclid, OH on June 30, 2016


 

Mike, Matt & Kim were outstanding. They answered all our questions, went over the controls a second time they left. They were careful not to track in the house and cleaned up when they were finished. On a scale of 1 to 10 they were 11. They were professional in their work, demeanor and appearance.

We feel the bid was competitive, the work done timely and professional and WILL absolutely recommend Central Htg. & Air Conditioning for anyone seeking heating and or cooling help.

Ron Croucher from Chardon, OH on February 19, 2016


 

Very courteous young man. He arrived early and started working. He would answer any questions I had and was amazed at the neatness and clean-up he did. I wish every technician I ever dealt with had his values. Very happy and I will definitely recommend your company with an AAA+ .

Ken Kolt from Richmond Heights, OH on November 4, 2015


 

"John and the other technician were professional and excellent workers. They came in, took care of business and didn't waste any time. They cleaned up after themselves as well. Excellent service and workmanship. I would recommend Central to anyone."

P.K. from Highland Heights, OH on June 28, 2015

Rating: Excellent


 

"Stu, Jan B. and Mike are just great. Finally, we finished inspection from Dominion Energy and found out you did such a good job. If anyone asks me, I will recommend your company."

C.L. from Solon, OH on June 24, 2015

Rating: Excellent


 

"We actually had several employees here at various times through the process. They all were very professional and competent. The systems are working and we're looking forward to receiving our rebates. As always, WE LOVE STU!!!" 

M.B. from University Heights., OH on June 17, 2015

Rating: Excellent


 

"John and Matt were professional, courteous and neat! They arrived on time, cleaned up their work area at day's end and returned promptly the next day to complete the job! I would, and am currently, recommend(ing) Central to everyone I know! Great job!" 

B.G. from Aurora, OH on March 15, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Very professional. Answered all my questions when asked. Worked tirelessly to ensure the job was completed in a timely fashion. Was neat and clean, took the necessary steps to make sure everything was cleaned up and even hauled away the trash. Would recommend your company to anyone looking for a GREAT HVAC company."

L.B. from Mentor on the Lake, OH on February 24, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Mike and his brother are extremely efficient workers! They cleaned up after themselves too! Also, they were very polite. It was a pleasure having them work at my house!"

S.C. from Highland Heights, OH on February 23, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Paul and his partner were a pleasure to work with, as was Emad the night before. Professional and really fun personalities."

S.D. from Beachwood, OH on February 17, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Very professional. From the very start, they made sure my floors were covered so they wouldn't mess them up, to cleaning up after. I am so impressed by the finished product. I would recommend them and already have to family and friends."

J.Z. from Euclid, OH on January 30, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Your company once again outdid itself. I was on my way to Washington D.C. when my tenant reported that my property had no heat. I phoned and explained my problem and Irene did an outstanding job coordinating my furnace replacement. She was fast and efficient. Your employee, Michael, was equally outstanding in taking care of my problem quickly and professionally. Kudos to your team. I am a customer for life. Thanks again."

K.Z. from Euclid, OH on January 15, 2015

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Mike and Matt did an excellent job — neat and professional."

B.C. from Solon, OH on November 11, 2014

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Right from the start to the completion of the Furnace/A/C Installation, you were very professional. I was very pleased with Mike and Matt. The project was completed in a timely manner and to my complete satisfaction. I'll definitely recommend your business to my friends and colleagues."

M.S. from Mentor, OH on November 6, 2014

Rating: Excellent

 


 

"Although work in the crawl space was difficult and cramped — and had to be worked around our travel schedule — Jeremy and crew went about it with a good, professional attitude and were careful to keep us apprised of what was being done and why. Great work on a hard job!"

J.C. from Cleveland Hts., OH on October 28, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"Matt and Mike were the best! They were very professional while in our home. The installation was very clean looking and the workmanship was high-quality...I would highly recommend your company to family and friends and will do so in the future!" (Excerpt from customer letter; read entire letter here.)

J.R. from Hudson, OH on August 27, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"I wanted to send a quick e-mail to express my sincere appreciation for the work and service for the work and service provided to me on the morning of 8/26/14 by the Service Manager, Ken. Ken went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and point out areas for improvement of A/C functionality. What a great guy to spend the extra time going over everything with me and making sure I understood. Due to my complete satisfaction, I will be happy to recommend your company and your Service Manager, Ken, to all my friends and family and look forward to any future interactions I may have with him."

A.M. from Wickliffe, OH on August 28, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"Very accommodating, professional and comfortable to have in my home. They did an outstanding job."

P.C. from Twinsburg, OH on August 21, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"All in all, the installation was an excellent experience. The furnace had a faulty part, but that was taken care of the next day. Mike and Matt were very efficient. Your maintenance tech was also. Thank you."

W.C. from Brooklyn Heights, OH on August 19, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"Hi! I could not remember who was the contact for our job. I guessed Jeremy, if I am wrong, sorry to who did come to our house. Your whole crew was amazing. They were very professional and reliable. I have recommended your company to a number of my friends and family. Thanks for a job well done!"

J.G. from Lyndhurst, OH on July 17, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"The gentleman and salesman, Stu, that installed my furnace and hot water tank were very professional. I'm impressed at the quality of service by everyone that has helped through the whole process. I will highly recommend you guys to anyone for service!"

B.R. from Painesville, OH on July 14, 2014

(5 / 5)

 


 

"Just a quick note to let you know (as the owner) that your people and their level of service should do you proud. I have used Central in past years with great success. I never hesitate to recommend your company to friends looking for quality and reliability. The bonus, in my opinion, is your employees and their job commitment." (Excerpt from customer letter; read entire letter here.)


C.K. from University Heights, OH on June 30, 2014


(5 / 5)

 



"The installation went well and I am very pleased with my new furnace/air conditioner. Now I am just waiting for the chimney liner."


T.W. from Highland Heights, OH on April 19, 2014


(5 / 5)

 



"Mike was very professional and answered all my questions. He took care of any minor things I wanted done."


J.K. from Brecksville, OH on April 19, 2014


(5 / 5)

 


 

"I was impressed that the first workers arrived on time. When the remaining workers arrived, work began in an orderly fashion through the day. Chimney liner obtained, but couldn't be installed that day (ice on roof/gutter). Furnace install faster than expected; workers were polite and briefed me on furnace qualities and maintenance."


E.S. from Cleveland, OH on March 13, 2014


(5 / 5)

 


 

"You guys did everything you said you were going to do and that meant a lot to me and my family, who was without heat at the time. They put in a new furnace and A/C unit in one day."


D.C. from Richmond Heights, OH  on March 7, 2014


(5 / 5)

 


 
"As always, your guys are courteous and professional. They always clean up after themselves and do an excellent job. That's why I always recommend you."
 
R.B. from South Euclid, OH on March 3, 2014
 
(5 / 5)  
 
 

 
"All employees were extremely professional, polite and efficient. Exceptional."
 
T.B. from Munson Township, OH on March 3, 2014
 
(5 / 5)
 
 

 
 
"Still learning how to adjust temperature. The equipment is very effective."
 
N . G from Cleveland, OH on August 15th, 2013

(4 / 5)
 
 

 
"We couldn't have asked for anything to go any smoother. We chose Trane because of reputation and are very pleased with our product. Central Heating and Air was the best you could ever get to install your product. We were very pleased with everything."

D . M from Mayfield Heights, OH on August 14th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 
 

 
"Couldn't have been any better. Installers were excellent and the equipment works very well."

K . W from Twinsburg, OH on August 7th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 
 

 
"Had Central install a Fujitsu mini-split system. The installers were professional and very friendly. They didn't even mind my supervision and stupid questions. Everything was buttoned up nicely, including sealing around the wall penetrations. The line hide used is a perfect match to the house, and looks like it belongs there. System works as advertised, and is very quiet. A++++"

K . W from Twinsburg, OH on August 7th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 
 

 
"Very satisfied."

D . W from Gates Mills, OH on August 5th, 2013

(4 / 5)
 
 

 
 
"Excellent work. Central not only gave us a good price they agreed to use the higher end electrical components requested (Square D). The men were efficient & the install went flawlessly. This is the 3rd time we've used Central & we've always gone with Trane for our HVAC since it's so reliable."

B . K from Mayfield Heights, OH on August 2nd, 2013

(5 / 5)
 

 
"Central Heating did a great job configuring the system given the limitations of our old home. We considered a high velocity system but pleased with Fujitsu for all the reasons Central Heating brought up during the sales process. Worked with the owner of the company and he really stood by his work"

V . B from Beachwood, OH on July 29th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 
 

 
"The installation went as planned and was done well. The electrical panel replacement is pending cooler weather. The clean up that was left for me to do was minimal. There was no time left that day to educate me on the programmable thermostat or to address my questions, so I called the owner and he came to my aid the next day."

C . T from Mayfield Heights, OH on July 27th, 2013

(4 / 5)
 

 
"It went well. Too early to comment on the performance. "

W . A from Beachwood, OH on May 14th, 2013

(4 / 5)
 
 

 
"Very professional Courteous and friendly workers, Job was done in a very neat and timely fashion. I would recommend Central Heating and Air. Very satisfied " 

D . B from Wickliffe, OH on March 21st, 2013

(5 / 5)
 

 
"I have used Central before and for good reason. They are always courteous on the phone. Their technicians are efficient and thorough. Ken checks and documents a good list of things including checking for leaks. He also cleaned both electronic air filters and cleans and checks some water do-hickey on the furnace. He always explains what services he performed and gives me advice and tips for optimal performance. He noticed that I need a dehumidifier and took the time to explain what settings would be best for our house. " 

S . Y from Willoughby, OH on February 18th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 

 
"Dealing with Central Heating and Air Conditioning was a great experience from start to finish. We met with the owner, Stewart, who evaluated our needs and provided us with a very reasonable estimate. The work crew, led by Ray, arrived promptly and made a few practical modifications to the original plan. The work crew was professional and friendly and very respectful of our personal space. They recommend and sell only high quality heating and air conditioning equipment. We are very happy with the equipment and workmanship." 

R . K from Mentor, OH on February 18th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 

 
"They did a great job. The owner is fantastic. He gave us a 100% performance guarantee. We have got our bills and they have been about $20 lower than before. The owner's name is Stewart. His people came in and did a good job. They did it in one day actually though they said it would take days. The price was great because they weren't the highest and they weren\'t the lowest; they were lower than the middle. But yet they seemed to be the smartest and the most efficient as far as understanding and knowing what they needed to do. We had some rocks up against the house that had flowers. He said that they had to cut a piece of the border out in order to put the platform down. At least they said that they would have to do that and it was really nice. They were overall real friendly. They didn\'t bother and went right to work. They were done by 5:30. We had an inspection and they did pass. We didn't know when we asked them to come that the person who does the job in your city should have a license in your city. He had to apply for a license for the city of Streetsboro. We were very pleased with them. They came before they said they were going to." 

G . F from Streetsboro, OH on February 18th, 2013

(5 / 5)
 
 

 
"VERY PROFESSIONAL" 

J . M from Cleveland Heights, OH on October 1st, 2012

(4 / 5)
 
 

 

Need Heating and Air Conditioning Service?

Talk to a Pro Today